Sep. 29, 1985
Your rating: 0
0 0 votes



Richard Dean Anderson isAngus MacGyver
Angus MacGyver
Dana Elcar isPete Thornton
Pete Thornton
Bruce McGill isJack Dalton
Jack Dalton

Video trailer


MacGyver is an American action-adventure television series created by Lee David Zlotoff. Henry Winkler and John Rich were the executive producers. The show ran for seven seasons on ABC in the United States and various other networks abroad from 1985 to 1992. The series was filmed in Los Angeles during seasons 1, 2 and 7, and in Vancouver during seasons 3–6. The show’s final episode aired on April 25, 1992, on ABC. Episode List

The show follows secret agent Angus MacGyver, played by Richard Dean Anderson, who works as a troubleshooter for the fictional Phoenix Foundation in Los Angeles and as an agent for a fictional United States government agency, the Department of External Services. Educated as a scientist, MacGyer served as a Bomb Team Technician/EOD during the Vietnam War. Resourceful and possessed of an encyclopedic knowledge of the physical sciences, he solves complex problems with everyday materials he finds at hand, along with his ever-present duct tape and Swiss Army knife. He prefers non-violent resolutions and prefers not to handle a gun, but will if necessary.

Original title MacGyver
First air date Sep. 29, 1985
Last air date May. 21, 1992
Seasons 7
Episodes 139
Status Ended

Seasons and episodes

1 Season 1 Sep. 29, 1985
2 Season 2 Sep. 22, 1986
3 Season 3 Sep. 21, 1987
4 Season 4 Oct. 31, 1988
5 Season 5 Sep. 18, 1989
6 Season 6 Sep. 17, 1990
7 Season 7 Sep. 16, 1991

Similar titles

Lab Rats: Elite Force
The Umbrella Academy
Covert Affairs
Star Trek: The Next Generation
One-Punch Man
Future Man
The Last Kingdom
Star Wars Rebels
The Walking Dead
The Mandalorian